This Is Why I Love Snow…

The best thing I love about winter is the snow. I love the way it falls and accumulates on the ground. I love how the air smells and how white the world becomes. I love the feelings it brings to me of inner peace and serenity. The whole world tends to become calmer and very peaceful. All in all, snow is a favorite time I like to enjoy every minute of.

We don’t see much of snow here in Lebanon; only once a year for a couple of days. Not like in Canada where I spent my childhood. For that reason, we feel very amused by it when it happens. That’s why I try to enjoy it to the maximum when it snows.

The first thing that comes to my mind when it starts snowing is wearing my comfy PJs, sitting near the fireplace, and drinking a cup of hot chocolate with tiny pieces of marchmallow on top, while looking outside the window. Makes me feel cozy just thinking of it.

Just yesterday evening, it was only raining. I was praying that it would snow all throughout the night… And I woke up to this view! Masha’Allah!

wpid-20150107_104416.jpg

wpid-20150107_110841.jpg

wpid-20150107_110819.jpg

Who else has winter right now where they live? Do you enjoy winter? Do you like the snow? Tell us what you like the most about winter and share some of your wonderful snow adventures with us!

Leave a comment